Rudimental Short Stories (e-book)

Composers: David Panzl

E-book format. For the print version please click here.

Price: $16.00

This collection of nine short pieces is written with the accomplished percussionist in mind, who is in search of challenging solos, short enough to fit in rehearsal breaks, tight practicing schedules or just a busy touring season.

All pieces are written in traditional forms for easy memorization but also use a modern writing approach incorporating advanced rudiments and stickings. They can be played either just as a snare drum solo or with optional accompaniment. For performances, I would suggest putting together a suite with a minimum of three contrasting solos.

© 2023 Pulsa Musica. Website by Alexander Nedelkos